Year Speaker
Twenty-first 2011 Professor Stephen King
Twenty-second 2012 Professor Ross Garnaut
Twenty-third 2013 Professor John Quiggin, National Accounting and the Digital Economy: The Case of the NBN
Twenty-fourth 2014 Professor Dale Jorgenson, Australia and the Growth of the World Economy
Twenty-fifth 2015 Professor Alison Booth, Gender in economics: A story in the making
Twenty-sixth 2016 Professor Leslie M. Marx, How to defend against potential collusion by your suppliers.
Twenty-seventh 2017 Professor John Quiggin
Twenty-eighth 2018 Professor Daniel Zizzo
Twenty-ninth 2019 Professor Alicia Rambaldi
Thirtieth 2021 Matthew Jackson
Year Speaker
Eleventh 2001 Dr Peter McCawley, Asian Poverty: What can be Done?
Twelfth 2002 Mr Ian Macfarlane
Thirteenth 2003 Mr Angus Maddison
Fourteenth 2004 Professor Allan Fels AO
Fifteenth 2005 Professor Stan Metcalfe CBE
Sixteenth 2006 Professor Alan Heston
Seventeenth 2007 Professor Ian Harper
Eighteenth 2008 Mr Gary Banks AO
Nineteenth 2009 Dr David Gruen, What Have We Learnt? The Great Depression in Australia from the Perspective of Today
Twentieth 2010 Professor Erwin Diewert
Year Speaker
Inaugural 1991 Emeritus Professor Jim O.N. Perkins
Second 1992 Emeritus Professor Heinz Wolfgang Arndt
Third 1993 Professor Peter Groenewegen
Fourth 1994 Emeritus Professor H.M. (Ted) Kolsen
Fifth 1995 Professor Warren Hogan
Sixth 1996 Dr Peter Crossman
Seventh 1997 Professor Geoffrey Harcourt
Eighth 1998 Mr Ian Castles
Ninth 1999 Mr Ted Evans
Tenth 2000 Professor Bob Gregory