UQ Economics academics and tutors recognised for outstanding teaching practices

24 Apr 2015

Congratulations to the deserving recipients of the 2014 School of Economics Teaching Awards, who were honoured at a special ceremony on Wednesday 22 April.

The awards are held annually to recognise and promote excellence in teaching practices within the School. For the 2014 academic year, 47 Distinguished Teaching Awards and six Awards for Excellence in Teaching were handed out to our Lecturers and Tutors.

The School would like to thank its entire academic and tutoring staff for their hard work and commitment in 2014.

Back Row - Dr Kenan Kalayci, Dr Antonio Peyrache, Professor John Foster, Dr Temesgen Kifle, Brendan Markey-Towler
Front Row - Associate Professor John Asafu-Adjaye, Dr Thanh Quang Le, Dr Peyman Khezr, Associate Professor Mohammad Alauddin, Professor Rodney Stracha